Garden ideas … for those without gardens

Not all of us are lucky enough to have a garden to play with on sunny weekends like the one just passed … we have to spend our time sunning ourselves in the park, or other tiring chores like that! Seriously though, I don’t think not having a large garden should make you miss out on all the fantastic garden inspiration there is out there.

I found this really cute balcony idea on Apartment Therapy, it really makes the most out of a small space.

roomenvy - cute canopy balcony

roomenvy - cute canopy balcony

I love the idea of growing vines on the balcony to add a bit of privacy.

I’m going to start hunting for more ideas for small gardens, and feel free to send me any designs you’ve seen that have inspired you.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Garden ideas … for those without gardens”

  1. ornamental plants Says:

    thank for gardening ideas…

  2. Lunchtime Lust: metal wall art « roomenvy Says:

    […] favourite, this metal wall art garden idea. I’ve been trying to find ideas for updating a small garden, patio or terrace, and I think this is a great way of doing it. So cute. roomenvy – cute wall art […]

Leave a comment