Light, white and bright

The white floor boards in this kitchen are really cool, admittedly probably not totally practical – but a great look. I also like the co-ordinating touches of green throughout the kitchen.

White kitchen

White kitchen

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Light, white and bright”

  1. Interiors addict Says:

    Lovely French feel, but I reckon it’d be a nightmare to maintain that white floor!

    • wedawg Says:

      I agree, very hard to maintain. I painted my floorboards white instead of installing new flooring to save some money but now they just look dingy. The first day they looked awesome, though!

      I love that kitchen anyway. 🙂

  2. Lauren Says:

    What a grown up look!

  3. C. Nikiforoff Says:

    I have a painted white vinyl floor. Did it back in the late 90’s and although it does require repainting from time to time, it’s not that hard to keep up. When I first painted it, our kids were in high school. They’re grown up but we have two dogs now 🙂

    If you seal with latex polyurethane or latex polycrylic, it’s not that hard to keep up even with traffic. I didn’t seal and it still is fine.

    If you love it, go for it! When I painted over the 70’s ugly green, it was like I’d gone to heaven! Yay 🙂
    BTW, I have this photo saved as an inspiration photo too! Lots of us love it….ahhhhh……

Leave a comment