Your dreaming of a white WHAT?

I must say, I didn’t get too excited when I came across this ‘make it a white winter’ feature on housetohome this morning.

Mind you, that was probably because a ‘white winter’ for me had meant waiting for a rail replacement bus for over an hour at 8am while silenty urging my toes to stay attached!

However, when I finally got the feeling back I had a proper look. It’s so easy to opt for darker colours to create a warm and cosy space, but this snuggley living room space does just fine with neutrals of different tones and textures!

Check out these tips for cosying up this winter – who knows, it might just get you through the next time you’re standing on the cold train platform, contemplating hugging a random stranger, just for the body warmth!

roomenvy - white winter living room

roomenvy - white winter living room

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Your dreaming of a white WHAT?”

  1. Warming Your Home up for Winter : A Design Story Says:

    […] {Source Room Envy} […]

Leave a comment