Lovely laundry rooms

Ok, hands up… who here has their utility room on top of the list of ‘rooms I’m desperate to do up?’ Not me, that’s for sure. As far as I’m concerned, the dark cupboard-sized room that houses my washing machine, hoover, and probably a decent sized nest of spiders is pretty much a decorating dead-end… or is it?

Having take a look at these utility room beauties, I might be convinced to (let somebody else) clean out the spiders, and get that tiny room organised.

washing machine stickers | washig machine designs | decorative stickers | utility room | roomenvy

Pimp your washing machine, anyone?

Washing machine stickers. That’s right, the most humble of household appliances gets the designer treatement, and I’m strangely drawn to it. Teamed with a neutral room scheme and dark wooden floors, this could really make doing the washing that little bit more fun, no?

Bright and beautiful | modern utility room ideas | bright utility room ideas | roomenvy

Bright and beautiful

If I was lucky enough to have a retro-launderette room like this, I’m sure my ironing would be more organised. Love the clash between the powder blue walls and the highlighter yellow cabinet.

grey and yellow utility room | utility room ideas | modern utility room | roomenvy

Soft and subtle

Finally, this soft grey room with yellow touches proves that pastel rooms don’t have to be boring. Plus, that amazing wire storage unit would mean you’d never lose any cleaning products ever again.

What do you think – would you decorate your laundry or utility room, or would you rather focus elsewhere in the home?

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Lovely laundry rooms”

  1. Paula Says:

    Let me tell you I’m amazed. I admire people who are worried about their home’s decoration, even their laundry rooms.
    I think your home shows what you are and it’s great to get in a room well decorated, with a subject, it’s so inspiring.

    Well, that’s my opinion. Greetings.
    Paula.

  2. Marlene@kompromisslos toll Says:

    I love the grey and yellow room… I’d absolutely love to decorate the laundry – if it was mine. But as all people living in the house are using it, it’ll stay boring as it is… 😉

  3. thebuilderdepot Says:

    I like the pimped out washing machine – could do with a picture of a blinged out one – you know fake diamonds maybe a spinner in the front like the wheels on a tricked out car – now that would be funny.

Leave a comment