Hallway decorating ideas on a shoestring

Why is it that the tighter my monthly budget (silly January) the more I look for ways to decorate my home? It’s the whole ‘I’m unhappy about how much I’ve overspent, so I really should buy a new outfit to cheer me up’ scenario!

Luckily allaboutyou have some great budget decorating ideas. In fact, this hallway update will cost you under £300. Now you could use this money to buy a new dress … or make an fabulous entrance in another way!!

Check out how they transform a hallway from this ….

roomenvy - dark and gloomy hallway

roomenvy - dark and gloomy hallway

to this …

roomenvy - pretty blue wallpaper hallway

roomenvy - pretty blue wallpaper hallway

Hey presto!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Hallway decorating ideas on a shoestring”

  1. Hannah Says:

    That looks so much better. My hallway is really pokey though, would a table work in it? Maybe I should leave it blank and just get a coat stand. Anyone seen any funky ones?

  2. Katrina Says:

    Oh wow, that’s the best makeover. I think I will save this picture for inspiration – my hallway is about a mile long and needs something!

    • roomenvy Says:

      Well wallpaper’s a fab way of drawing attention in a large scheme, and you don’t have to cover the whole wall – tuck it under the dado rail, like they’ve done here! That way, you can change it more easily if you’re craving another bargain decorating update.

      Jenny

  3. Budget Wise Home Says:

    What a transformation. I’m loving that wallpaper. Thanks for sharing.

  4. JULIA MCDOUGALL Says:

    Wow I love that blue wallpaper in the hallway, what is it called please and where can I buy this its fabulous.

Leave a comment