Vintage bedrooms – it’s love!

I adore the vintage glamour look – whether it’s in decorating or the fashion world – and this vintage bedroom is no exception. In fact, it actually made me warm inside – no mean feat on a Monday morning.

Here’s how to get the look:

1) Choose a trailing floral wallpaper in a soothing tone for an elegant backdrop

2) Layer a traditional-style bed with shimmering silk cushions and throws

3) Add accents of sparkling glass and crystal, and snap up some vintage chic mirrors.

4) Accessories, accessories, accessories! Keep yours firmly on display with pretty hooks and a tailor’s clothes dummy!

roomenvy - glamorous vintage bedroom

roomenvy - glamorous vintage bedroom

Plus, if you love the world of vintage as much as I do, check out my mate’s super-cool vintage clothing blog – boy und schwester – for all the latest gossip AND pretty outfits to peruse.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Vintage bedrooms – it’s love!”

  1. Hannah Marchant Says:

    What a beautiful room – I love the bedside table. On my way to bhs to check it out!

  2. Julia Says:

    The birdcage mirrors are really different, they really help to complete the look.

  3. tiffany Says:

    Hey! OMG!! I love this whole artic le. It really put an easy perspective on how to turn a boring room fun and vintage!! I love the bed and thanks whoever wrote this article!!

  4. amy Says:

    That is like my dream room

  5. Julia Says:

    I LOVE this room! Is there any way to find out the brand of that wallpaper? It’s the perfect pattern and color for a room I’m doing. I would appreciate any help. Thanks!

Leave a comment