Can I come in? Gwyneth Paltrow’s home

PHEW! Well a weekend of BADGERING celebrities at the Ideal Home Show for their top decorating tips has left me with a hunger for a) more Ikea dime bar minis – the monday diet was so promising and b) more celebrity decorating inspiration.

Check out Gwyneth Paltrow’s beautiful Hamptons home. Sugary shades and elegant decorative details – and pretty much proof that Gwyneth’s decorating style rules the roost … unless a fairy-like chandelier above the dining table was her rock singer hubby’s idea!

roomenvy - charcoal kitchen

roomenvy - charcoal kitchen

I love this kitchen sooooooo much. It’s still light and airy, even with the charcoal units, and those chandeliers add a sexy touch of gothic glam.

roomenvy - pretty purple bedroom

roomenvy - pretty purple bedroom

What a dainty little guest bedroom. Wonder what else I should expect during my stay … Gwyneth?

roomenvy - fuchsia four-poster bed children's room

roomenvy - fuchsia four-poster bed children's room

A is for ….. Orange? There’s something utterly adorable about that little pink step.

roomenvy - monochrome hallway staircase

roomenvy - monochrome hallway staircase

Feminine and stylish wallpaper, black banisters for definition and chunky retro lights to draw the eyes up. Love your style Gwnnie!!

roomenvy - fairytale chandelier dining room

roomenvy - fairytale chandelier dining room

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Can I come in? Gwyneth Paltrow’s home”

  1. StyleRoom Says:

    Love it! Beautiful kitchen and the staircase is amazing!

  2. Ali Says:

    Love this house! You’re right, the little stool in the bedroom is SUPER cute.

  3. Samo Says:

    I don’t know. It’s nice but a bit safe for my liking. Think I’d expect something more experimental from a rock star and Gwynnie. Can’t imagine Chris inviting the band mates here!!

  4. Hannah Says:

    I love this house, do you think Gwynth would mind if my bf and I move in with her!

Leave a comment