Victorian terrace décor – colour me happy!

Oh another day, another home to fall in love with. Today’s crush is the beautiful and colourful Victorian terrace decor of this textile designer’s home.

If you promise to be extra quiet, I’ll sneak you in the side door to take a look around … but be warned there are enough beautiful soft furnishings to make your mouth water; enough quirky touches to make your tummy flip; and a conservatory that’ll make you look at your living room and sigh! (Or was that just me!)

Enjoy!

This colourful open-plan kitchen-diner is packed with personality and is the perfect space to hang out with the family.

roomenvy - colourful accents kitchen-diner

roomenvy - colourful accents kitchen-diner

Now that’s one way of catching up on the family’s news! I love this dining room white board idea. It allows the kids and adults keep up to date with what’s going on in the week.

roomenvy - personalised dining room

roomenvy - personalised dining room

This relaxed living room is so exotic! I love the jewel-toned furnishings and shimmering Eastern-inspired wallpaper in the alcoves. Heaven!

roomenvy - Eastern-inspired living room

roomenvy - Eastern-inspired living room

I’m a massive fan of livening up a neutral hallway, and the staircase is the best place to start! Check out this hallway stair runner – it’s definitely given the rainbow treatment.

roomenvy - colourful staircase hallway

roomenvy - colourful staircase hallway

This is roomenvy that I can’t even MEASURE! I love this domed conservatory, they’ve kept it white to maintain the feeling of spaciousness, but with zingy accents to liven up the look.

roomenvy - light and bright conservatory

roomenvy - light and bright conservatory

I love how this white bedroom is transformed with colourful bedding and a panel of wallpaper by the dressing area, to match. It’s so uplifting to me!

roomenvy - exotic bedroom

roomenvy - exotic bedroom

A teenage girls’ DREAM, this massive bespoke children’s bed just screams ‘sleepover’.

roomenvy - teenage girl's bedroom

roomenvy - teenage girl's bedroom

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Victorian terrace décor – colour me happy!”

  1. Hannah Says:

    I LOVE the last bedroom, so me! And the cushions on the living room floor are brilliant, especially as they are in pink!

  2. homes Says:

    The Times table is hilarious! I love the roses painting too! You surely are really creative. Thanks for sharing this.

    • roomenvy Says:

      Thanks, I’m glad you like it – unfortunately I can’t take credit for the decor, that all goes to the owners of this wonderful Victorian terrace!

      Jenny

Leave a comment