Country-style decorating idea – vintage florals

I found some really pretty ways to decorate with florals in the May issue of Country Homes & Interiors. They’re perfect for adding a touch of country charm to your space, without breaking the bank (… or actually buying a house in the country!)

Find inspiration with these beauties …

Liven up a bed with colourful throws and beautiful floral scatter cushions.

roomenvy - country cushions bedroom

roomenvy - country cushions bedroom

Be inspired by your surroundings! You can actually make this pretty apron – click here for a Saturday afternoon of crafting!

roomenvy - garden room

roomenvy - garden room

I want to be the girl with a floral shopping trolley, but I’m not sure my impromptu trips to Tesco could pull it off?

roomenvy - blooming good wallpaper

roomenvy - blooming good wallpaper

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Country-style decorating idea – vintage florals”

  1. Lorna Says:

    I doubt if my shopping trips would pull it off either!!

    Do check out my blog for my freebie friday 🙂

    Have a good weekend, Lorna

  2. Sandra Says:

    These floral prints are very pretty. I would like my greenhouse to look that organised and decorative. That is a clever idea for decorating a boring plant pot, lovely.

  3. Lunchtime Lust: black and white bedrooms « roomenvy Says:

    […] about black and white bedrooms this week, and although I am trying to egg summer on with chat of vintage florals and beach-hut inspired decorating, I’m afraid I’m going to have to hop on the […]

  4. Daily Link RoundUp | Nice Dwells Says:

    […] Country style inspiration: vintage florals (RoomEnvy) […]

  5. Vintage rose wallpaper – yay or nay? « roomenvy Says:

    […] rose wallpaper – yay or nay? By roomenvy What do you guys think about vintage rose wallpaper designs? Here was I thinking that the only debates I’d hear in the lifts were about the guy someone […]

Leave a comment